Right Time, Right Place, Wright City

City Hall

The City of Wright City is classed as a Fourth-Class City under the Statutes of the State of Missouri. Wright City uses the Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government.

The Board of Aldermen meets on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month. All meetings are held at 636 Westwoods Road at 6:30 PM. The public is invited and encouraged to attend. See minutes from the previous meeting.

City Hall Staff

Hours of Operation

Mon-Fri 8:00AM – 5:00PM

Contact Us

Phone: (636) 745-3101
FAX: (636) 745-3119
Emergency Contact: (800) 237-9020

City Officials

Mayor Dan Rowden
Ward One Alderman John O’Connor
Ward One Alderman Kerry Lambright
Ward Two Alderman Thomas Dixon
Ward Two Alderman Nathan Rohr

City Administrator Jim Schuchmann
City Clerk/Treasurer Karen Girondo
Police Chief Matthew Eskew
Parks Director Curt Kehoe
Project Manager Jim Schuchmann

Planning and Zoning Commissioners –
Angela Blackstun, Tony Girondo, Joseph Iannicola, Kerry
Lambright, Dan Rowden, Scott Schroeder,
Thomas Uhl, Ramiz Hakim

Park Board Members:
Kevin Gallagher, Patsy Jones, Julia Ramey, Mary Long, Tina Perry, and Sue Wright

Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day 2019
Martin Luther King Day
President’s Day
Memorial Day
Independence Day
Labor Day
Columbus Day
Veteran’s Day
Thanksgiving Day
Thanksgiving Day
Christmas Eve
Christmas Day

In case of emergency on these days please call 1-800-237-9020, there are personnel on call.

City Meetings

Board of Aldermen
Second and fourth Thursday of each month
6:30 p.m. at City Hall

Planning and Zoning Commission
Third Monday of each month
6 p.m. at City Hall

Monthly Board and Commission Workshop
First Monday of each month
6 p.m. at City Hall

Park Board
Second Monday of each month
6 p.m. at636 Westwoods Road

Municipal Division 
Second and fourth Wednesday of each month
6 p.m. at 636 Westwoods Road

All meetings and Court sessions are open to the public.