The City of Wright City is classed as a Fourth-Class City under the Statutes of the State of Missouri. Wright City uses the Mayor and Board of Aldermen form of government.

Mayor –Dan Rowden

The Board of Aldermen meet on the 2nd and 4th Thursday of each month.

Board of Alderman
Mayor –Dan Rowden
Tom Dixon
Nathan Rohr
John O'Conner
Kerry Lambright

The Planning and Zoning Commission meets the 3rd Monday of each month.

Planning & Zoning Commissioners
   Mayor-Dan Rowden
Tony Girondo
Scott Schroeder
Tom Uhl
Kerry Lambright
Joe Iannicola

All meetings are held at City Hall, 203 Veterans Memorial Parkway at 6:30PM. The public is invited and encouraged to attend. See minutes from previous meetings.


Holiday Schedule for City Hall 2017

City Hall will be closed the following days during 2017.

Monday January 2 New Year's Day 2017
January 16
Martin Luther King Day
February 20
President's Day
May 29
Memorial Day
July 4
Independence Day
September 4
Labor Day
October 9
Columbus Day
November 10
Veteran's Day
November 23
Thanksgiving Day
November 24
Thanksgiving Day
December 22
Christmas Eve
December 25
Christmas Day


In case of emergency on these days please call 1-800-237-9020, there are personnel on call. The City would like to wish everyone a Safe and Happy Holiday Season.